jhu shield

2024 Annual Carey Finance Conference

2024 Annual Carey Finance Conference

The 7th annual Johns Hopkins Carey Finance Conference will be held on Thursday, October 17, and Friday, October 18, 2024, in Baltimore, MD.

The conference will consist of 9-10 papers, as well as a lightning round session for papers by PhD students. Recent editions’ programs can be found here: 2022 and 2023.

We are pleased to announce that Thomas Philippon, Max L. Heine Professor of Finance at Stern School of Business, New York University, will deliver the keynote address.

To submit a paper, please visit Brownbag. Submission and payment must be completed by Sunday, June 16, 2024.

We anticipate notifying the authors of selected papers by the end of July. The conference will provide support for economy class travel and lodging for all presenters and discussants. Carey Business School will award $1,500 prizes for the Best Paper and the Best Discussant based on the votes of conference participants.

We look forward to your contributions and to seeing you in October. For any questions, please feel free to contact us at Carey_FinanceConf@jh.edu.

Scientific Committee: Pat Akey (University of Toronto), Daniel Andrei (McGill University), Juliane Begenau (Stanford University), Francesco Bianchi (Johns Hopkins University), Fousseni Chabi–Yo (University of Massachusetts, Amherst), Briana Chang (University of Wisconsin–Madison), Riccardo Colacito (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill), Lin William Cong (Cornell University), Francesco D'Acunto (Georgetown University), Brendan Daley (Johns Hopkins University), Jesse Davis (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill), Winston Wei Dou (University of Pennsylvania), Pasquale Della Corte (Imperial College London), Wenxin Du (Columbia University), Greg Duffie (Johns Hopkins University), Rick Durand (Campbell and Company), George Gao (Caelus Capital), Sabrina T. Howell (New York University), Zhengyang Jiang (Northwestern University), Leo Liu (T. Rowe Price), Dmitry Livdan (University of California, Berkeley), Victor Lyonnet (Ohio State University), Nadya Malenko (University of Michigan), Sean Myers (University of Pennsylvania), Marzena J. Rostek (University of Wisconsin–Madison), Mirela Sandulescu (University of Michigan), Gregor Schubert (University of California, Los Angeles), Jan Starmans (Stockholm School of Economics), Margarita Tsoutsoura (Washington University in St. Louis), Liliana Varela (London School of Economics), Andrea Vendolin (Boston University), Annette Vissing-Jorgensen (Federal Reserve Board), Mindy Z. Xiaolan (University of Texas at Austin), Dacheng Xiu (University of Chicago), Constantine Yanellis (University of Chicago), Ayako Yasuda (UC Davis)

Program Chairs: Chris Faulkner-MacDonagh (T. Rowe Price), Pierre Noual (Campbell & Company), and Alessandro Rebucci (Johns Hopkins Carey Business School)

Organizers: Deeksha Gupta and Vadim Elenev, Johns Hopkins Carey Business School

Sponsors: Campbell & Company and T. Rowe Price

Fast Facts


October 17, 2024, 04:00 pm


Carey Business School, 100 International Drive, Baltimore, MD 21202