Admissions Team

two students overlooking baltimore harbor

The Admissions team is your first stop for assistance with your visit, application, and enrollment processes. 

jill green

D. Jill Green

Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Experience


Kelly Farmer

Kelly Farmer

Director of Admissions
kellyfarmer@jhu.edu
Dual Degrees: 3+2 in Engineering (open to current Johns Hopkins Whiting School of Engineering students only)


Recruitment team

Our recruitment team travels throughout the U.S. and around the world meeting with candidates for all programs at Johns Hopkins Carey Business School. As a full-time MBA candidate, your recruiter is also your representative on the MBA Admissions Committee. Your recruiter is assigned based on your program of interest.

Derk Barnett

Derk Barnett

Assistant Director of Admissions
derk.barnett@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
Full-Time Programs: MBA, MS in Business Analytics and Risk Management


Michael Cuneo

Michael Cuneo

Assistant Director of Admissions
michael.cuneo@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
Full-Time Programs: MBA, MS in Information Systems
Dual Degrees: JD/MBA, MD/MBA

 


Brenda Manley

Brenda Manley

Assistant Director and Regional Admissions Officer, Washington, D.C.
brenda.manley@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
Full-Time Programs: MBA, MS in Finance, MS in Real Estate and Infrastructure
Dual Degrees: MBA/MS in Applied Economics, MBA/MS in Biotechnology, MBA/MA in Communication, MBA/MA in Government, MBA/MA in Government


Shawn Padonu

Shawn Padonu

Assistant Director of Admissions
shawn.padonu@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
Full-Time Program: MS in Marketing
Dual Degrees: MA/MBA (Design Leadership)


Shield

Park Watson

Assistant Director of Admissions
park.watson@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
Full-Time Programs: MS in Health Care Management
Dual Degrees: MBA/Master of Public Health, MBA/MSN in Health Systems Management, Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)/MBA


Roger Williams

Roger Williams

Senior Associate Director of Diversity and Inclusion
r.williams@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call


Recruitment team: Part-time & Online programs

Interested in the Flexible MBA or a part-time/online specialty master’s program? Introduce yourself and one of our part-time program recruiters will contact you to help you understand your options and explain the application process.

Robert Cruz

Roberto Cruz

Admissions Officer
rcruz10@jhu.edu


Karisma Van Gool

Karisma Van Gool

Admissions Officer
kvangoo1@jhu.edu


Kani Howard Wiley

Kani Howard

Application Specialist
Khowar35@jhu.edu


Sara Reinish

Sara Reinish

Admissions Officer
sreinis1@jhu.edu


Mark Tutshutle

Mark Tutschulte

Application Specialist
Mtutsch1@jhu.edu


Enrollment team

After you apply, our enrollment team will keep you informed of the status of your application. Each team member serves on the Admissions Committee for one or more specialty master’s programs as listed below and assists admitted students in those programs with their enrollment decision. 


Brian Klein

Brian Klein

Assistant Director of Admissions
bklein5@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
MS in Marketing


Marie Moineau

Marie Moineau

Associate Director of Admissions
mcmoineau@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
MS in Finance
MS in Real Estate and Infrastructure


Tara Preece

Tara Preece

Assistant Director of Admissions
tara.preece@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
MS in Health Care Management
MS in Information Systems


Sondra Smith

Sondra Smith

Associate Director of Admissions
sondra@jhu.edu
MS in Business Analytics and Risk Management
Part-Time Programs


Contact us

The Office of Admissions is committed to your success and is ready to help you navigate the application process. Contact us today.

Full-time programs:

Part-time programs:

Ready to take the next step?