Admissions Team

two students overlooking baltimore harbor

The Admissions team is your first stop for assistance with your visit, application, and enrollment processes. 

jill green

D. Jill Green

Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Experience


Kelly Farmer

Kelly Farmer

Director of Admissions
kellyfarmer@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
U.S.: Alabama, Alaska, California, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Mississippi, New Hampshire, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, U.S. Virgin Islands, Vermont, and Washington
International: Caribbean, Western Europe


Recruitment team

Our recruitment team travels throughout the U.S. and around the world meeting with candidates for all programs at Johns Hopkins Carey Business School. As a full-time MBA candidate, your recruiter is also your representative on the MBA Admissions Committee. Your recruiter is assigned based on where you currently live and/or where your university campus is located if you are a current student.

Derk Barnett

Derk Barnett

Assistant Director of Admissions
derk.barnett@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
U.S.: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and Wyoming
International: India


Michael Cuneo

Michael Cuneo

Assistant Director of Admissions
michael.cuneo@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
U.S.: Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Texas, Utah
International: Canada, Mexico, Central America, South America, Middle East, and Africa


Brenda Manley

Brenda Manley

Assistant Director and Regional Admissions Officer, Washington, D.C.
brenda.manley@jhu.edu
U.S.: Virginia and Washington, DC


Amanda Mulholland

Amanda Mulholland

Assistant Director of Admissions
a.mulholland@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
U.S.: Arkansas, Delaware, Iowa, Kansas, Maryland, Missouri, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, and West Virginia


Yao Shi

Program Associate, Global Collaborations
carey.admissions@jhu.edu
International: Supports admissions efforts in China, Eastern Europe, Asia (except India), and Oceania


Recruitment team: Part-time programs

Interested in the Flexible MBA or a part-time/online specialty master’s program? Introduce yourself and one of our part-time program recruiters will contact you to help you understand your options and explain the application process.

Roberto Cruz

Admissions Officer
rcruz10@jhu.edu

Yvette Gamble

Admissions Officer
ygamble1@jhu.edu

Alejandra Sanchez-Mata

Admissions Officer
Asanch32@jhu.edu

Karisma Van Gool

Admissions Officer
kvangoo1@jhu.edu

Catherine Weibert

Admissions Officer
cweiber1@jhu.edu


Enrollment team

After you apply, our enrollment team will keep you informed of the status of your application. Each team member serves on the Admissions Committee for one or more specialty master’s programs as listed below and assists admitted students in those programs with their enrollment decision. 


Brian Klein

Brian Klein

Assistant Director of Admissions
bklein5@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
Master of Science in Marketing


Marie Moineau

Marie Moineau

Associate Director of Admissions
mcmoineau@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
Master of Science in Finance


Tara Preece

Tara Preece

Assistant Director of Admissions
tara.preece@jhu.edu
Schedule an informational call
Master of Science in Health Care Management, Master of Science in Information Systems, and Master of Science in Real Estate and Infrastructure


Sondra Smith

Sondra Smith

Associate Director of Admissions
sondra@jhu.edu
Master of Science in Business Analytics and Risk Management, Part-Time Programs


Contact us

The Office of Admissions is committed to your success and is ready to help you navigate the application process. Contact us today.

Full-time programs:

Part-time programs:

Ready to take the next step?