Our experts—selected as people who have deep expertise and are at the top of their fields—engage the Discovery to Market students through guest speaking sessions and expert advising.

Speakers attend class to share their real life experiences in various areas of technology transfer. Advisors provide the student teams with expertise and guidance. These experts generously give their time and talent to help students succeed in their technology commercialization projects.

Stephen Auvil
Vice President –Technology Transfer & Commercialization Maryland Technology Development Corporation (TEDCO)
E-mail: sauvil@marylandtedco.org
Web: http://tedco.md/stephen-auvil/

Amarpreet Chawla, PhD
Sr. Consultant, Quintiles Advisory
Email: chawla.amar@gmail.com
Web: https://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=3505013&trk=hp-identity-name

Newt Fowler, JD
Partner
Rosenberg Martin Greenberg LLP
E-mail: nfowler@rosenbergmartin.com
Web: http://www.rosenbergmartin.com/bios/nfowler.php

Douglas Fox, JD
Ballard Spahr LLP
E-mail: FoxD@ballardspahr.com
Web: http://ballardspahr.com/people/attorneys/fox_douglas.aspx

Drew Greenblatt
President
Marlin Steel
E-mail: dgreenblatt@marlinwire.com
Web: http://www.marlinsteel.com

Gerard Hartung
Co-CEO
Med-IQ
E-mail: ghartung@med-iq.com
Web: http://med-iq.com

Ellen Hemmerly
Executive Director
bwtech@UMBC Research and Technology Park
Phone: 410-455-8400
Web: http://www.bwtechumbc.com/about/management.html

Patrick Kelly, PhD, JD
Riverside Law LLP
E-mail: pkelly@riversidelaw.com

Brian Le Gette
CEO
ZeroChroma LLC
E-mail: blegette@me.com
Web: http://zerochroma.com

Jimmy Lin, PhD
CEO
Rare Genomics Institute
E-mail: jimmy.lin@raregenomics.org
Web: http://raregenomics.org

Sumita Mitra, PhD
Partner
Mitra Chemical Consulting
Corporate Scientist (Retired) 3M Company
E-mail: sumitabmitra@gmail.com
Web: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/sumita-mitra/20/b5b/65a

Chuck Montague, PhD
Deputy Director, JHU-Coulter Translational Research Partnership
Industry Liaison, Biomedical Engineering, Johns Hopkins University
E-mail: cmontague@jhu.edu

Uday Racherla, PhD
E-mail: usracherla@hotmail.com

Michael Rosen
Senior Vice President New Business Development
Forest City Science + Technology Group
E-mail: MichaelRosen@forestcity.net

Jill Sorensen, JD
President and CEO
Bilyan, LLC
E-mail: jats@bilyan.com
Web: http://bilyan.com

Robert Wanerman, JD
EPSTEIN BECKER GREEN
E-mail: RWanerman@ebglaw.com
Web: http://www.ebglaw.com/bio_RWanerman

John Weatherspoon, PhD, JD
Adli Law LLP
E-mail: jweatherspoon@smiplaw.com

If you are interested in becoming a speaker or expert adviser, please contact us.